Azerbaijani MPs to attend spring session of PACE

  16 April 2021    Read: 2152
  Azerbaijani MPs to attend spring session of PACE

The members of the permanent delegation of the Azerbaijani Parliament (Milli Majlis) to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe - Sevinj Fataliyeva, Rafael Huseynov, Nigar Arpadarai, Kamal Jafarov and Erkin Gadirli will attend the spring session in Strasbourg on April 17-23, reports.

The session will hear a report on the work done by the Bureau of the Assembly and the Standing Committee, exchange views on national minorities in Europe, the strategic priorities of the Council of Europe, discrimination against people with chronic and long-term illnesses, European diaspora policy and other topics.

Azerbaijani MPs are expected to deliver a speech and express their opinions on current issues during the session. 

More about: