EU agrees on 13th package of sanctions against Russia

  21 February 2024    Read: 584
  EU agrees on 13th package of sanctions against Russia

Ambassadors of the European Union countries agreed on the 13th package of anti-Russian sanctions, which will come into force by February 24, according to a statement posted on the X account of the Belgian Presidency of the EU Council, reports citing TASS. 

"EU Ambassadors just agreed in principle on a 13th package of sanctions in the framework of Russia's aggression against Ukraine. This package is one of the broadest approved by the EU. It will undergo a written procedure and be formally approved for the 24 February," the post said.

It entails blacklisting approximately 200 individuals and legal entities not only from Russia, but also from a number of Russian partner states, including China, Iran, and North Korea, whom the EU suspects of participating in Moscow's economic measures to counter Western sanctions.

More about:

News Line