PACE elects new Vice-Presidents

  25 January 2021    Read: 792
  PACE elects new Vice-Presidents

At the opening of Winter plenary Session, the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) elected new Vice-Presidents. It was stated on PACE official website.

The list of newly elected Vice-Presidents includes:

José Badia (Monaco)
Theodora Bakoyannis (Greece)
Gusty Graas (Luxembourg)
John Howell (United Kingdom)
Kimmo Kiljunen (Finland)
Irakli Kobakhidze (Georgia)
Emanuel Mallia (Malta)
Oleksandr Merezhko (Ukraine)
Arkadiusz Mularczyk (Poland)
Miroslava Nēmcová (Czech Republic)
Zsolt Németh (Hungary)
Andreas Nick (Germany)
Lars Aslan Rasmussen (Denmark)
Petr Tolstoi (Russian Federation)
Nicole Trisse (France)
Laima Liucija Andrikienė (Lithuania)
Ahmet Yildiz (Turkey)

(Italy, Netherlands, Republic of Moldova, vacant seats)

Twenty Vice-Presidents are elected annually at the beginning of an ordinary session and remain in office until the opening of the next session (but a Vice-President whose delegation is renewed in the course of a session does not remain in office).

More about: #PACE