Garibashvili becomes Georgian PM again

  22 February 2021    Read: 1156
Garibashvili becomes Georgian PM again

The Parliament of Georgia has approved the renewed composition of the government.

The Cabinet of Ministers and the government program presented by Prime Minister-designate Irakli Garibashvili were approved by 89 votes. 2 MPs voted against him, reports.

After the voting procedure, the Georgian national anthem was performed in the session hall.

The government was formed with the following composition:

Prime Minister - Irakli Garibashvili;

Minister of Defense - Juansher Burchuladze;

Minister of Regional Development and Infrastructure - Irakli Karseladze;

Minister of Internal Affairs - Vakhtang Gomelauri;

Minister of Education, Science, Culture and Sports - Mikheil Chkhenkeli;

Minister of IDPs from the Occupied Territories, Labor, Health and Social Affairs - Ekaterine Tikaradze;

State Minister for Reconciliation and Civic Equality - Tea Akhvlediani;

Minister of Finance - Ivane Machavariani;

Minister of Foreign Affairs - David Zalkaliani;

Minister of Justice - Gocha Lortkipanidze;

Minister of Environment Protection and Agriculture - Levan Davitashvili;

Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development - Natia Turnava.

More about: Georgia